Wednesday, September 26, 2012

2012 Carol Award winners

We interrupt today's programing for this announcement: (last weeks author reveal is below-please checkit out)

The Carol Awards are ACFW's recognition for the best Christian fiction published by traditional publishing houses in the previous calendar year.

The winners of the 2012 Carol Award are:

Debut Novel
Fairer Than Morning by Rosslyn Elliott (Thomas Nelson)
Long Contemporary
The Search
by Suzanne Woods Fisher (Revell)
Long Contemporary Romance
My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren (Tyndale)
Long Historical
Fairer Than Morning by Rosslyn Elliott (Thomas Nelson)
Long Historical Romance
To Win Her Heart by Karen Witemeyer (Bethany House Publishers)
Falling to Pieces: A Shipshewana Amish Mystery by Vannetta Chapman (Zondervan)
An Accidental Christmas from A Biltmore Christmas by Diane T. Ashley/Aaron McCarver (Barbour Publishing)
Romantic Suspense
Lonestar Angel by Colleen Coble (Thomas Nelson)
Short Contemporary
Lakeside Reunion by Lisa Jordan (Love Inspired)
Short Contemporary Suspense
Nightwatch by Valerie Hansen (Love Inspired Suspense)
Short Historical
The Deepest Waters by Dan Walsh (Revell)
Speculative Fiction
Broken Sight by Steve Rzasa (Marcher Lord Press)
Fallen Angel by Major Jeff Struecker/Alton Gansky (B & H Fiction)
Women’s Fiction
Dandelion Summer by Lisa Wingate (Penguin Praise/Berkley)
Young Adult
The Merchant’s Daughter by Melanie Dickerson (Zondervan)

Congratulations to all of the winners but especially to Suzanne Woods Fisher for winning the Long Contemporary Fiction slot with her title The Search, published by Revell
Suzanne is Joyce Hart's client.

We will return to our regularly scheduled program of First pages next week.

Last week's brave author was Rick Barry.  Please check out Rick's inspirational adventure novels, Gunner's Run and Kiriath's Quest. Stop by his blog/website for a visit.

No comments: