Monday, July 19, 2010

Hartline Literary Agency Congratulates Our Authors!

This year, ACFW (American Christian Fiction Writers) changed the name of the Book of the Year award to the Carol, in honor of Carol Johnson, a publishing pioneer who launched Janette Oke and, as a result, opened the door for Christian fiction to become a powerful force in publishing. We are thrilled that Hartline Literary Agency authors were among the finalists.

Joyce congratulates her authors for being finalists in this prestigious contest:

Historical Novella
Carrie Turansky - A Shelter in the Storm (Barbour Publishing)

Long Historical Romance
Amanda Cabot - Paper Roses (Revell)

Tamela congratulates her authors:

Short Contemporary Suspense
Jenness Walker - Double Take (Steeple Hill)

Short Historical
Laurie Alice Eakes - The Glassblower (Heartsong Presents)

The Carol Awards will be presented at ACFW's Conference in Indianapolis, September 17-20. There's still time to register at

Congratulations to all our finalists!


Jeanette Levellie said...

Congratulations, Ladies, on all your hard work, and this great honor. I'm thrilled for you!

Carrie Turansky said...

Thanks, Joyce and Tamela! It's an honor to be on this list among so many authors I admire. I appreciate you posting this and celebrating with me.

Lynda Schab said...

Congratulations to these talented ladies! An extra special shoutout to my my friend and former crit buddy, Jenness! Woot!!

Looking forward to the results in Sept. :-)